MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

Casually watching MSNBC this afternoon, I heard Tucker Carlson admit to routinely giving Obama a pass, he says like everyone else in the press community.  (I get sick every time a rightnutjob praises one of ours-- so I totally commiserate with our Republican neighbors when they cringe at liberal papers' unanimous endorsement of John McCain. But I digress.)

An hour later, Chris Matthews was being interviewed by his own network (weird what this happens), and, I didn't get the exact quote, but he says something to the effect that, the kind of spin you'll see in the media tonight will betray their feelings about Hillary Clinton.  This is clearly the day's "you are either with us, or against us" moment for me.

I just wonder how the MSNBC narrative would have been if Obama were leading in Florida instead of Hillary.  "Obama has grassroots support in Florida ... Florida Dems clamor to be heard and counted ... How can Hillary ignore a big state like Florida? ... Florida may have been devastating for Giuliani, but it may be just as costly to his fellow New Yorker ..." So far, the cable networks are following Obama's official script, declaring that it's all about the delegates, and who really cares about a million voters in a swing state.

Tags: Clinton Obama MSNBC Tucker Matthews (all tags)

Comments

26 Comments

Your diary is right on the money.

I sent Capus (I think he is the CEO) an email expressing my displease for NBC and MSNBC. I don't know if he will read it, but at least I tried.

by lonnette33 2008-01-29 11:08AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts
I never did buy the whole "unbiased" thing. Journalists are human too, and they always give more favorable coverage to the more superficially likable candidate.
by vj 2008-01-29 11:08AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

Chris Matthews also said that if you go and watch Obama speak in person and you don't cry then you're not an American

by world dictator 2008-01-29 11:55AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

In other news, Gen. Franco is still dead.

For us Hillary supporters, there's nothing to do but fight through it.

by OrangeFur 2008-01-29 11:10AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

   Mr. Phil Griffin,
    Senior Vice President, News
    NBC Television Network
    30 Rockefeller Plz
    New York, NY 10112
    phil.griffin@nbc.com

   Steve Capus,
    President, NBC News
    steve.capus@nbc.com

   MSNBC
    letters@msnbc.com
    MSNBC/Microsoft-NBC
    30 Rockefeller Plz
    3rd Fl
    New York, NY 10112
    (212) 664-4444

   Chris Matthews
    hardball@msnbc.com

Joe Scargorough
Joe@msnbc.com

by MollieBradford 2008-01-29 11:18AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

Don't forget Olbermann. His show has been unbearable lately.

by lonnette33 2008-01-29 11:21AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

   NBC
    30 Rockefeller Plaza
    New York, NY 10112
    (212) 664-4444

   http://www/nbc.com

Jeff Zucker, CEO, NBC Universal Television Group
jeff.zucker@nbcuni.com

David Corvo, Executive Producer
david.corvo@nbcuni.com

Lisa Hsia, VP, Primetime News Programming
lisa.hsia@nbcuni.com

Betsy.Fischer, Executive Producer,Meet The Press
betsy.fischer@nbcuni.com

Ron Allen, News Correspondent
ron.allen@nbcuni.com

Robert Bazell, Chief Health & Science Correspondent
robert.bazell@nbcuni.com

Jim Bell, Executive Producer
jim.bell@nbcuni.com

Steve Capus, Executive Producer
steve.capus@nbcuni.com

Ned Colt, Foreign Correspondent - Hong Kong
ned.colt@nbcuni.com

Victoria Corderi, Correspondent
victoria.corderi@nbcuni.com

Ann Curry, News Anchor
ann.curry@nbcuni.com

Pat Dawson, National Correspondent
pat.dawson@nbcuni.com

Chris Donovan, Senior Researcher
chris.donovan@nbcuni.com

Bob Dotson, American Stories Correspondent
bob.dotson@nbcuni.com

Rehema Ellis, General Assignment Correspondent
rehema.ellis@nbcuni.com

Bob Epstein, Senior Broadcast Producer - NBC Specials
bob.epstein@nbcuni.com

Bob Faw, National Correspondent
bob.faw@nbcuni.com

Martin Fletcher, Tel Aviv Bureau Chief & Correspondent
martin.fletcher@nbcuni.com

Dawn Fratangelo, Correspondent
dawn.fratangelo@nbcuni.com

Jamie Gangel, Correspondent - Today
jamie.gangel@nbcuni.com

Cheryl Gould, News Vice President
cheryl.gould@nbcuni.com

David Gregory, Chief White House Correspondent
david.gregory@nbcuni.com

Colleen Halpin, Senior Producer
colleen.halpin@nbcuni.com

Lester Holt, Co-Anchor
lester.holt@nbcuni.com

Michelle Jaconi, Producer
michelle.jaconi@nbcuni.com

John Larson, West Coast Correspondent
john.larson@nbcuni.com

Barbara Levin, News Communications, Media Relations Director
barbara.levin@nbcuni.com

George Lewis, Correspondent
george.lewis@nbcuni.com

Jim Maceda, Correspondent - London
jim.maceda@nbcuni.com

Josh Mankiewicz, Correspondent - Los Angeles
josh.mankiewicz@nbcuni.com

Jim Miklaszewski, Chief Pentagon Correspondent
jim.miklaszewski@nbcuni.com

Keith Miller, Senior Foreign Correspondent - London
keith.miller@nbcuni.com

Andrea Mitchell, Chief Foreign Affairs Correspondent
andrea.mitchell@nbcuni.com

Keith Morrison, Correspondent, Los Angeles
keith.morrison@nbcuni.com

Dennis Murphy, Correspondent
dennis.murphy@nbcuni.com

Lisa Myers, Senior Investigative Correspondent
lisa.myers@nbcuni.com

Norah ODonnell, Chief Washington Correspondent
norah.odonnell@nbcuni.com

Kelly ODonnell, White House Correspondent
kelly.odonnell@nbcuni.com

Carl Quintanilla, Correspondent
carl.quintanilla@nbcuni.com

Antoine Sanfuentes, White House Senior Producer
antoine.sanfuentes@nbcuni.com

Mike Taibbi, Correspondent
mike.taibbi@nbcuni.com

Anne Thompson, Chief Financial Correspondent
anne.thompson@nbcuni.com

Kevin Tibbles, Correspondent - Chicago
kevin.tibbles@nbcuni.com

David Verdi, Executive News Director
david.verdi@nbcuni.com

Pete Williams, Justice Correspondent
pete.williams@nbcuni.com

Brian Williams, Anchor; Managing Editor
brian.williams@nbcuni.com

Barbara Fant, Producer
barbara.fant@nbcuni.com

Bob Fasbender, Executive Producer
bob.fasbender@nbcuni.com

Nancy Nathan
nancy.nathan@nbcuni.com

Tom Lea
tom.lea@nbcuni.com

Jonathan Wald
jonathan.wald@nbc.com

Joe Scarborough
joe@msnbc.com

Scott Mantz
scott.mantz@nbcuni.com

Tony Potts
tony.potts@nbcuni.com

Michael Soares
michael.soares@nbcuni.com

Tim Vincent
tim.vincent@nbcuni.com

Marshall Aretha
aretha.marshall@nbcuni.com

by Seymour Glass 2008-01-29 12:20PM | 0 recs
Thank You

I am actually going to email every single one of those people.  I am tired of sitting around complaining that the media is treating Hillary unfairly.  I will put my complaints to good use.  Thanks for the addys.  

by Sandy1938 2008-01-29 01:35PM | 0 recs
look below

if anyone can find Mika meangirl Brzenzski's address please add it.

Today she had the nerve to say that she was undecided... she must think the rest of us are as dim as she is.

by MollieBradford 2008-01-29 11:20AM | 0 recs
Re: look below

"undecided"

You are kidding me.

lol

by lonnette33 2008-01-29 11:21AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

What's wrong with MSNBC supporting the best candidate?

by animated 2008-01-29 11:23AM | 0 recs
MSNBC's best candidate...

...Is not Hillary Diane Rodham Clinton.

by Andre Walker 2008-01-29 11:31AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

like they did when they slimed Gore in 2000???

by Seymour Glass 2008-01-29 12:29PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

what is your email address?  I have an idea that I want to ask you about.

by MollieBradford 2008-01-29 12:35PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

seymourglass08@gmail.com

by Seymour Glass 2008-01-29 02:38PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

It was a joke.

by animated 2008-01-29 12:37PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

The media bias against Hillary is real. They see Obama as a sexier story and one that will ultimately benefit them should he be the nominee. They also don't like that the Hillary campaign doesn't bend over for them. Yes the Clintons do control information more extensively than other campaigns, but can you blame them with all the media spin against her?

by Christopher Lib 2008-01-29 11:44AM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

I hate them.  We the people will make the decision, not Chris Matthews, not MSNBC, not the media, not Drudge, not anyone else- and I am confident we will choose Hillary Clinton- America's CHOICE.

by reasonwarrior 2008-01-29 12:11PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

   NBC
    30 Rockefeller Plaza
    New York, NY 10112
    (212) 664-4444

   http://www/nbc.com

Jeff Zucker, CEO, NBC Universal Television Group
jeff.zucker@nbcuni.com

David Corvo, Executive Producer
david.corvo@nbcuni.com

Lisa Hsia, VP, Primetime News Programming
lisa.hsia@nbcuni.com

Betsy.Fischer, Executive Producer
betsy.fischer@nbcuni.com

Ron Allen, News Correspondent
ron.allen@nbcuni.com

Robert Bazell, Chief Health & Science Correspondent
robert.bazell@nbcuni.com

Jim Bell, Executive Producer
jim.bell@nbcuni.com

Steve Capus, Executive Producer
steve.capus@nbcuni.com

Ned Colt, Foreign Correspondent - Hong Kong
ned.colt@nbcuni.com

Victoria Corderi, Correspondent
victoria.corderi@nbcuni.com

Ann Curry, News Anchor
ann.curry@nbcuni.com

Pat Dawson, National Correspondent
pat.dawson@nbcuni.com

Chris Donovan, Senior Researcher
chris.donovan@nbcuni.com

Bob Dotson, American Stories Correspondent
bob.dotson@nbcuni.com

Rehema Ellis, General Assignment Correspondent
rehema.ellis@nbcuni.com

Bob Epstein, Senior Broadcast Producer - NBC Specials
bob.epstein@nbcuni.com

Bob Faw, National Correspondent
bob.faw@nbcuni.com

Martin Fletcher, Tel Aviv Bureau Chief & Correspondent
martin.fletcher@nbcuni.com

Dawn Fratangelo, Correspondent
dawn.fratangelo@nbcuni.com

Jamie Gangel, Correspondent - Today
jamie.gangel@nbcuni.com

Cheryl Gould, News Vice President
cheryl.gould@nbcuni.com

David Gregory, Chief White House Correspondent
david.gregory@nbcuni.com

Colleen Halpin, Senior Producer
colleen.halpin@nbcuni.com

Lester Holt, Co-Anchor
lester.holt@nbcuni.com

Michelle Jaconi, Producer
michelle.jaconi@nbcuni.com

John Larson, West Coast Correspondent
john.larson@nbcuni.com

Barbara Levin, News Communications, Media Relations Director
barbara.levin@nbcuni.com

George Lewis, Correspondent
george.lewis@nbcuni.com

Jim Maceda, Correspondent - London
jim.maceda@nbcuni.com

Josh Mankiewicz, Correspondent - Los Angeles
josh.mankiewicz@nbcuni.com

Jim Miklaszewski, Chief Pentagon Correspondent
jim.miklaszewski@nbcuni.com

Keith Miller, Senior Foreign Correspondent - London
keith.miller@nbcuni.com

Andrea Mitchell, Chief Foreign Affairs Correspondent
andrea.mitchell@nbcuni.com

Keith Morrison, Correspondent, Los Angeles
keith.morrison@nbcuni.com

Dennis Murphy, Correspondent
dennis.murphy@nbcuni.com

Lisa Myers, Senior Investigative Correspondent
lisa.myers@nbcuni.com

Norah ODonnell, Chief Washington Correspondent
norah.odonnell@nbcuni.com

Kelly ODonnell, White House Correspondent
kelly.odonnell@nbcuni.com

Carl Quintanilla, Correspondent
carl.quintanilla@nbcuni.com

Antoine Sanfuentes, White House Senior Producer
antoine.sanfuentes@nbcuni.com

Mike Taibbi, Correspondent
mike.taibbi@nbcuni.com

Anne Thompson, Chief Financial Correspondent
anne.thompson@nbcuni.com

Kevin Tibbles, Correspondent - Chicago
kevin.tibbles@nbcuni.com

David Verdi, Executive News Director
david.verdi@nbcuni.com

Pete Williams, Justice Correspondent
pete.williams@nbcuni.com

Brian Williams, Anchor; Managing Editor
brian.williams@nbcuni.com

Barbara Fant, Producer
barbara.fant@nbcuni.com

Bob Fasbender, Executive Producer
bob.fasbender@nbcuni.com

Nancy Nathan
nancy.nathan@nbcuni.com

Tom Lea
tom.lea@nbcuni.com

Jonathan Wald
jonathan.wald@nbc.com

Joe Scarborough
joe@msnbc.com

Scott Mantz
scott.mantz@nbcuni.com

Tony Potts
tony.potts@nbcuni.com

Michael Soares
michael.soares@nbcuni.com

Tim Vincent
tim.vincent@nbcuni.com

Marshall Aretha
aretha.marshall@nbcuni.com

by Seymour Glass 2008-01-29 12:23PM | 0 recs
Re: Let me call the WHAmbulance

Politics is divisive by nature.  Any attribution of preternatural political power to the Clintons is simply bunk.  The Clintons are smart and capable.  Period.  Some people suffer from emotional repulsion to the Clintons because the Clintons acknowledge something very important: politics, above all, is about winning and going forward from there.  No hope.  No change.  Just winning.  And they will win.  And the agenda will carry forward from there.

by Zeitgeist9000 2008-01-29 12:30PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

Thanks for the e-mail addresses. I've been meaning to write to NBC to voice my displeasure at their coverage. Thanks to Chris Matthews and the rest, this long-time MSNBC viewer/tivo recorder has turned off MSNBC and gone to CNN. It's somewhat better, but even then I've got issues with commentators on that channel as well.

It really is hard to watch cable news as a HRC supporter. Oh, well, it's just something that you become accustomed to if you belong to the HRC camp....

We still have the View and David Letterman....

by ademption 2008-01-29 12:33PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

Does anyone have e-mail addresses to The View and Whoopi Goldberg? Whoopi made a great point about the State of the Union snub on the View today. Check it out (and the applause from the audience after her remarks):

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZlzD9l1N5 kk

by ademption 2008-01-29 12:38PM | 0 recs
Re: MSNBC really hates HRC's guts

That was a great video ademption. I love the audiences reaction when they saw the pic. The Gasp and Sighs told the whole story.  Thanks for sharing.

by lonnette33 2008-01-29 01:00PM | 0 recs
Here's another one

lonnette from today's Inside Edition:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=QXWsMZLRsT8

I think it's the best recounting of the event yet....

by ademption 2008-01-29 01:18PM | 0 recs
Re: Here's another one

I am glad so many media outlets covered this story. It's important to me because he show American the type of person Obama really is. His actions were very childish. He should have known better and been the bigger man. Obviously, Hill trumped him again- she's an adult amongst an immature man.

by lonnette33 2008-01-29 04:16PM | 0 recs
shush

better to keep quiet rather than allow people to see what a fool you are.

by MollieBradford 2008-01-29 12:36PM | 0 recs

Diaries

Advertise Blogads