The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

I was near the White House yesterday, and I found a CD with a 'training version' of the State of the Union in a Starbucks.  Stupid White House aides.

Here's the quicktime version.

Tags: Bush (all tags)

Comments

12 Comments

Re: The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

Frist!

by coheed 2006-01-27 06:15AM | 0 recs
Re: The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

Please do not make these kind of posts.  Nobody thinks they are funny or useful.

by rapid response 2006-01-27 07:42AM | 0 recs
Re: The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

ah, i just discovered you tube recently.  what a friggin' GREAT site.

by annatopia 2006-01-27 06:47AM | 0 recs
off topic - bug reports?

hey matt, sorry to be OT, but who can i send bug reports to?  i noticed something really friggin' weird with the interface today.

here's a short description.  i can send screenshots if you want them.

1.  click on a username in any comment thread.  you are redirected to their mydd homepage.

  1.  roll your mouse over any link in the right hand sidebar.  you'll notice the url is all wacked out.
  2.  click on any of those links and observe the URL in your browser.

for example, if i click on coheed, then put my mouse over any link in the sidebar, it renders like (for example):
http://coheed.mydd.com/bb#23
http://coheed.mydd.com/search?type=comme nt;hidden_comments=show

is this expected behavior?  i'm using firefox 1.0.7 on winblows xp.

by annatopia 2006-01-27 06:58AM | 0 recs
Re: off topic - bug reports?

Site is running VERY slow. Assume you are working on it.

by janinsanfran 2006-01-27 10:30AM | 0 recs
Re: off topic - bug reports?

Try upgrading to Firefox 1.5. I'm not having any problems.

by Covin 2006-01-27 01:54PM | 0 recs
Re: off topic - bug reports?

i am running the latest version of firefox.  i think you mean mozilla 1.5, which is the same company but different browser.

by annatopia 2006-01-28 09:09PM | 0 recs
Re: The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

"Jesus was flying!"

As much as I loved Will Ferrell on SNL (and now Will Forte, as well) this is hands down the best Bush impression ever.

by Scott Shields 2006-01-27 07:02AM | 0 recs
Re: The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

Great job with the body language and speech patterns.  Cheney's sneer was on the money too.

Only complaint is the editing.  They should give the Dems some credit!  A lot of those lines would have prompted jeers from the Dems, not the stading Os that they edited in.

by rapid response 2006-01-27 07:36AM | 0 recs
Re: The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

I'm not going to put all my eggs in one biscuit...priceless.  MOMN

by Robert P 2006-01-27 08:09AM | 0 recs
Re: The 2006 State of the Union - a Preview

The incredible thing is that this isn't even a parody.  It's a very accurate portrayal of exactly what a Bush speech looks and sounds like.  Heaven help the USA.

by global yokel 2006-01-28 11:11AM | 0 recs
by doorschina 2008-03-30 01:20AM | 0 recs

Diaries

Advertise Blogads